Big Dan's Ramblings

Ramblings from a Boston Boy stuck in New York

The Week In Rewind | 19-Dec-2010

Santa Claus with a little girl

Image via Wikipedia

– We discussed the end of an era with Brett Favre’s Consecutive Game Streak Ending.

– I’ve been studying up on some JavaScript techniques over at www.w3schools.com.  I’m not sure what I’ll use these skills for, but maybe we’ll see some updates on this site due to my new skills.

– It looks like UMass football will be moving to the MAC.  I’ll have more on that next week.

– Other than that, it was a pretty slow week over here at BDR.

– Life has been pretty hectic on the home front, however.  Mrs. BDR and I tried to take the girls to see Santa, but the fat guy was on lunch break when we got there.  Unfortunately, we were up against a pretty tight schedule and had to boogie out of there before we had a chance to get their picture taken.  Hopefully we’ll get to do that today.  Other than that, we’ve been busy getting presents together, figuring out our travel plans, and coordinating our nightly activities as we both have work-related activities at night this week.  Speaking of work, I went through a small round of layoffs this week.  That brings the total for the year up to four.  I have been lucky so far.  Hopefully the new year will bring bigger and better things for my company.

I’ll be posting here this week, but if you don’t have time to read us, have a Merry Christmas and stay safe!

Leave a Reply

