Big Dan's Ramblings

Ramblings from a Boston Boy stuck in New York

16 Is Not 17!

Boston CelticsYeah, I’m jaded. In fact, I’m pissed. The Boston Celtic’s lost in their attempt to garner Banner 18 when they lost to the craptacular Los Angeles Lakers. Hey, if you expected this to be a non-biased blog, forget it. There’s a reason why it’s called Big Dan’s Ramblings and not Big Dan’s Sports Pages. I’m a Boston sports fan here, and expect nothing less out of my teams than championships. Does that make me sound like a Yankees fan? Probably. But, when your team makes it through the dance and to the championship, you expect them to seal the deal.

Anyway, the C’s lost to the Lakers. Ron Artest made a fool of himself post game thanking everyone, including his shrink, while also promoting his new album. Classy. On the other hand, Rasheed “I shoot WAY more three point attempts than a guy my size should” Wallace tried to go to the referees’ locker room after the game. Weird; although the C’s did only take seventeen trips to the line compared to the Lakers thirty-seven! I’m just glad I fell asleep at halftime and didn’t make it to the end of the game. At least I didn’t get all amped up and, in the end, disappointed.

No links today – no one wants to read a story about Kobe winning another championship.

The question now is: Did the Big Three play their last game together? Ray Allen is an unrestricted free agent this offseason. Will the C’s sign him?

Leave a Reply

