Big Dan's Ramblings

Ramblings from a Boston Boy stuck in New York

HE SAID: Remakes (via He said and she said)

I have been thinking about this movie for the last few days and was going to write an article about it. I’m glad I didn’t because it would probably have been this article – VERBATIM! My real question is: How do you call it Karate Kid when he’s learning Kung-Fu?!?

HE SAID: Remakes So I’ve touched on this before, but now that “K-Day” is actually just about here, I need to vent.  How can someone in good conscience remake a film as timeless as Karate Kid?  I just don’t understand it.  It is a classic that quarterlifers such as myself see as one of the major marks of their childhood.  Just because we have new te … Read More

via He said and she said

2 responses to “HE SAID: Remakes (via He said and she said)

  1. Dan 11-June-2010 at 9:59 am

    No worries – my pleasure.

Leave a Reply

